Log in

Lifetime achievement award

Since 2001, OCPA has presented a Lifetime Achievement Award to a deserving paralegal or member of the legal community. Qualified individuals submitted for nomination will considered by the OCPA Lifetime Achievement Award Committee.  Criteria to be used in selecting the Lifetime Achievement Award recipient:

  • Dedication to the paralegal profession and to the progress of OCPA
  • Contributions to the growth and development of the paralegal profession
  • Extended community involvement

The recipient will be awarded at the OCPA Annual Meeting, Elections and Holiday Party each year. If the committee deems no qualified winner, no recipient will be awarded.

Past award recipients


2008 Marilyn Breuster
2009 Dennis Nakata
2010 Cynthia Mascio, ACP
2011 Alicia (Roane) Nicosia, ACP
2012 Elizabeth Root, ACP
2013 Kai Williamson, M. Ed.
2014 Rafia Aleem
2015 Janine Fountain
2016 Hilary Martin
2017 Julianna Hallsted, MLS, SHRM-CP
2018 Vicky La Celle, MBA, ACP
2019 Tanya Chopra
2020  Lorena Hughes 
2021Kerry Schoonover
 2022Tammy Manning-Dickerson, MBA
2023Joi Randall-Millett, ACP, CAS, 

Copyright © 2022 Orange County Paralegal Association. All Rights Reserved.      Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software